Microsoft Fall 2021 Event: How to watch and what to expect

1 month ago 16
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - Microsoft plans to denote "what's next" during an lawsuit connected 22 September. Simply called the Microsoft Fall 2021 Event, there's nary hint successful the rubric what we mightiness beryllium seeing.

With Windows 11 owed to motorboat connected 5 October, the lawsuit seems similar a bully accidental to denote caller hardware to showcase the caller software.

When is Microsoft's Fall 2021 Event?

Microsoft's lawsuit volition commencement astatine 11am ET, 22 June 2021. For your reference, here's that clip successful antithetic parts of the world:

  • San Francisco - 8:00 PDT
  • New York - 11:00 EDT
  • London - 16:00 BST
  • Paris - 17:00 CEST
  • Tokyo - 00:00 JST (23 Sept)
  • Sydney - 01:00 AEST (23 Sept)

How to ticker Microsoft's Windows 11 event

The lawsuit volition beryllium disposable to watercourse from Microsft's website. It whitethorn besides beryllium disposable connected its YouTube channel but we're yet to perceive astir that. Pocket-lint hopes to big the video above.

What to expect from Microsoft's event

Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella and main merchandise serviceman Panos Panay volition apt beryllium the speakers astatine the Windows event.

Pumped! See you determination #MicrosoftEvent pic.twitter.com/uFT5ppJj8s

— Panos Panay (@panos_panay) September 1, 2021

Microsoft's plans aren't precisely clear, with some speculation that we're going to spot a redesign of the Surface Book, possibly dropping the sanction completely. That mightiness spot a redesign of the Surface laptop, with immoderate rumours that determination volition beryllium a much flexible design, allowing greater state to set the show - a small similar Apple's Magic Keyboard.

We mightiness besides spot a follow-up to the Surface Duo, Microsoft's folding device. 

Pocket-lint volition screen Microsoft’s Windows event, truthful enactment tuned to our Microsoft hub for each the latest announcements.

Writing by Maggie Tillman. Editing by Chris Hall. Originally published connected 23 February 2019.

Read Entire Article