Apple's California streaming special event: How to watch and what to expect

3 weeks ago 8
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - Apple has officially announced it volition clasp a peculiar "California streaming" lawsuit successful September. As with astir tech showcases and conferences astatine the moment, Apple's lawsuit volition beryllium virtual, with nary 1 invited to be successful idiosyncratic owed to the ongoing pandemic.

Curious arsenic to what the Cupertino institution plans to announce? Here is everything Pocket-lint expects to debut, arsenic good arsenic however you tin ticker the full lawsuit yourself online.

When is Apple's California streaming event?

Apple's peculiar "California streaming" lawsuit is acceptable for Tuesday 14 September 2021 astatine 10am PT. The amusement volition beryllium streamed from the Steve Jobs Theater connected the Apple Park field successful Cupertino, California. Here are a fewer antithetic section times from astir the globe for those tuning successful elsewhere:

  • San Francisco - 10:00 PDT
  • New York - 13:00 EDT
  • London - 18:00 BST
  • Berlin - 19:00 CEST
  • Mumbai - 22:30 IST
  • Tokyo - 02:00 JST 21 April
  • Sydney - 03:00 AEST 21 April

How to ticker Apple's California streaming event

We volition embed the watercourse supra for you to ticker erstwhile it becomes available. 

Motorola's caller   Moto G9 Plus is simply a stunner of a telephone  - find   retired  why, close    here

Motorola's caller Moto G9 Plus is simply a stunner of a telephone - find retired why, close here By Pocket-lint Promotion · 18 March 2021

This is 1 of the champion phones for anyone who's acrophobic astir worth and artillery life.

Apple volition apt besides big the watercourse connected its ain Apple Events page, arsenic it usually does. Alternatively, you should beryllium capable to ticker it connected your Apple TV done the Apple Events app, oregon you tin watercourse from your iOS instrumentality via AirPlay and a second-generation-or-later Apple TV.

What to expect from Apple's event

Here's everything Apple could denote during its event...

Pocket-lint

 How to ticker  and what to expect   photograph  4

Apple iPhone 13

The Apple iPhone 13 bid is expected to beryllium revealed astatine the California streaming event, with claims determination volition beryllium 4 models to take from again this year, arsenic determination was successful 2020 with the iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro and iPhone 12 Pro Max. The surface sizes are expected to enactment the same, though the Pro models are said to beryllium coming with 120Hz ProMotion technology, taking from Apple's iPad Pro models. 

Camera improvements are besides expected and determination is speech of a smaller notch astatine the apical of the displays.

Matt Talks Tech / AppleTrack

 How to ticker  and what to expect   photograph  5

Apple Watch Series 7

Alongside the iPhone 13, it is besides expected that Apple volition uncover it's adjacent procreation of Apple Watch successful the Series 7. The smartwatch is expected to spot a plan alteration this year, with squarer edges, larger displays and a alteration successful size options from 40mm and 44mm to 41mm and 45mm. In presumption of features, it's said determination volition beryllium a Time to Run enactment and Audio Meditations. 

Apple iPad mini 6

Apple is rumoured to beryllium moving connected a redesigned iPad mini that is claimed to beryllium fundamentally a smaller mentation of the iPad Air (2020). It's said the iPad mini 6 is going to determination Touch ID to the powerfulness button, allowing for a larger surface wrong a akin footprint to the existent model, arsenic good arsenic uniformed bezels, and it is besides said to beryllium moving to quadrate edges, similar the iPhone 12 models.

Pocket-lint

 How to ticker  and what to expect   rumoured devices photograph  4

Apple AirPods 3 and AirPods Pro 2

Apple is supposedly moving connected a caller mentation of the AirPods that look akin to the AirPods Pro and diagnostic Active Noise Cancellation, a smaller case, a shorter stem, and a much affordable terms tag. The institution is besides reportedly processing a caller mentation of the AirPods Pro with a much compact design, nary stem, and a caller wireless chip.

Writing by Britta O'Boyle. Originally published connected 1 September 2017.

Read Entire Article